skip navigation

    Send us your football photos to be added Love To Watch Them Play!

    We are the home of the Spring Lake Park Panther Youth Football Association, established in 2014. Our program serves students and families living in the attendance boundaries or attending the Spring Lake Park School District serving parts of Blaine, Fridley and Spring Lake Park. In 2014, our first season, we served more than 280 players and families grades K-6. In 2015 we created a partnership with the Spring Lake Park School District and added grade 7-8 football through our association and we  served more than 375 youth grades K-8 in 2015 & 2016.
    Go Panthers!


    Flag -John Pitzl

    2nd -Jason Lach

    3rd -Brian Roach

    4th -Jeremy Flaten

    5th -Nate Labansky

    6th -Ryan Comer

    7th/8th -Ben Buren




    Please contact us if you have any questions about our program. We are here to help make your youth football experience the best it can be. We are all in this together!

    Panther Youth Football Board Link

    Contact a board member direct if you need further assistance.

    Spring Lake Park Youth Football


    SLP Panther Youth Football Mission

    The mission of Spring Lake Park Panther Youth Football is to enhance the quality of life of everyone involved and make a positive impact on all participants - players, coaches, families, and officials. 

    Our objectives include:

    • Providing quality coaching to develop football knowledge, skills, self confidence and team building.
    • Providing a safe and fair playing environment which emphasizes respect, self-discipline, hard work and fun.
    • Promoting community involvement through volunteer opportunities and open communications for all.
    • Educating our players, coaches and parents on how to support and grow a youth sports program.
    • Maximizing the opportunities for all to participate and play regardless of their means and abilities.